I/492120/2024



NOTIFICATION

Dated Dispur, 08-03-2024

ECF No. 452466/DFA/533136 : In view of the forthcoming General Election to the House of people (Lok Sabha) 2024 and in compliance of guidelines issued vide No.437/6/1/INST/ ECI/ FUNCT/ MCC/2023 dated 21st December, 2023 by Election Commission of India, New Delhi and in the interest of public services, the following Block Development Officers under Panchayat & Rural Development Department are transferred and posted in the same capacity at the place of posting shown against their names with immediate effect and until further order.

SI no	Name of the Block Development Officer	Current place of posting	New place of posting
1	Smti. Dwmwillu Basumatary	Jalah Development Block, Baksa	Jamadarhat Development Block, Dhubri
2	Shri Kailash Roy	Goreswar Development Block, Baksa	Nilip Development Block, Karbi Anglong
3	Shri Moniruddin Ahmed	Tapattary Development Block, Bongaigaon	Bokajan Development Block, Karbi Anglong
4	Shri Arun Kr. Das	Chaiduar Development Block, Biswanath	Baksa Development Block, Baksa
5	Syed Zakir Ullah	Srijangram Development Block, Bongaigaon	Dhalpukhuri Development Block, Hojai
6	Smti. Renu Deori	Sonari Development Block, Charaideo	South Karimganj Development Block, Karimganj
7	Smti. Nirmali Teronpi	Tengakhat Development Block, Dibrugarh	Mayong Development Block, Morigaon
8	Shri Nirjay Brahma	Borobazar Development Block, Chirang	Karunabari Development Block, Lakhimpur
9	Shri Abdul Jalil	Jaleswar Development Block, Goalpara	Agomani Development Block, Dhubri
10	Smti. Anjali Deka	Lumding Development Block, Hojai	Bongaon Development Block, Kamrup
11	Smti. Bornali Gogoi	Sissiborgaon Development Block, Dhemaji	Sonari Development Block, Charaideo
12	Sri Ashraf Hussain Mollah	Nayeralga Development Block, Dhubri	Kokrajhar Development Block, Kokrajhar
13	Shri Roben Kr. Barman	Matia Development Block, Goalpara	Bajiagaon Development Block, Nagaon
14	Shri Iqbal Rasul Hussain	Lakhipur Development Block, Goalpara	Tengakhat Development Block, Dibrugarh

I/492120/2024

15	Smti. Gulshan Sultana	Bongaon Development Block, Kamrup	Bhagmara Development Block, Biswanath
16	Smti. Minakshi Mahanta	Dhalpukhuri Development Block, Hojai	Sualkuchi Development Block, Kamrup
17	Smti. Archana Das	Sualkuchi Development Block, Kamrup	Tapattari Development Block, Bongaigaon
18	Shri Mehbub Alam	Baziagaon Development Block, Nagaon	Nayeralga Development Block, Dhubri
19	Smti. Kanaklata Teronpi	Longsomepe Development Block, Karbi Anglong	Sidli-Chirang Development Block, Chirang
20	Shri Bidyut Ranjan Gharphalia	Guijan Development Block, Tinsukia	Dotoma Development Block, Kokrajhar
21	Smti. Kaberi Buragohain	Karunabari Development Block, Lakhimpur	Hapjan Development Block, Tinsukia
22	Smti. Reeta Milickpi	Lambajang Development Block, Karbi Anglong	Guijan Development Block, Tinsukia
23	Sri Hema Kanta Bora	Gabharu Development Block, Sonitpur	Jaleswar Development Block, Goalpara
24	Smti. Juri Saikia	Mayong Development Block, Morigaon	Rongkhang Development Block, West Karbi Anglonmg
25	Smti. Sadhana Katharpi	Hapjan Development Block, Tinsukia	Kaliapani Development Block, Jorhat
26.	Smti. Sokhemly Boro	Baksa Development Block, Baksa	Rani Development Block, Kamrup
27.	Shri Biswajit Dey	Rupahihat Development Block, Nagaon	Borbaruah Development Block, Dibrugarh
28.	Shri Hamidur Rahman	Paschim Kaliabor Development Block, Nagaon	Lakhipur Development Block, Goalpara
29	Smti. Aziza Shahebenur Begum	Rani Development Block, Kamrup	Gabharu Development Block, Sonitpur
30.	Smti. Reeta Rongpipi	Rongkhang Development Block, W. Karbi Anglong	Rupahihat Development Block, Nagaon

All the Block Development Officers are directed to join in the new place of posting immediately.

Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Panchayat & Rural Development Department

Memo ECF No. 452466/DFA/533136 -A Copy to :-

Dated Dispur, 08-03-2024

- 1. The Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati 29.
- 2. The Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur in compliance to the letter No.ELE.118/2023/7 dated 27/12/2023 for information & necessary action.
- 3. The Commissioner, Panchayat & Rural Development, Assam, Guwahati-37.
- 4. The Principal Secretary, BTC, Kokrajhar/ KAAC, Diphu/DHAC, Dima Hasao for information and necessary action.
- 5. The District Commissioner He is requested to release the concerned Block

PRD-12/122/2024-PRD(B)-Panchayat & Rural Development Department

I/492120/2024

Development Officer immediately.

- 6. The Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad,
- 7. The Project Director, (DRDA),
- 8. The Treasury Officer,
- 9. The OSD to Hon'ble Minister, P&RD, Assam, Dispur.
- 10. P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, P&RD Deptt., for favour of kind apprisal of Principal Secretary.
- 11. The Block Development Officer
- 12. Office copy/Departmental website.

By order etc,

Jt. Secretary to the Govt. of Assam,

Panchayat & Rural Development Department