

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM PANCHAYAT AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT (B) DEPARTMENT DISPUR :: GUWAHATI-6

## ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OF ASSAM

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Dated Dispur, the 11th November, 2022

No. PRD-12016/1/2022-PRD(B)/110: In the interest of public service and subject to reversion without assigning any reason, the Governor of Assam is pleased to temporarily promote the under mentioned officers from the cadre of Assistant Block Development Officer (W&C) and Assistant Block Development Officer (Panchayat) to officiate as Block Development Officers under Regulation 4(d) of the Assam Public Service Commission (Limitation of Functions) Regulation, 1951 in the scale of Pay of Rs. 30,000 – 1,10,000 + Grade Pay Rs. 12,700/- (Pay Band – 4) per month plus other allowances as admissible under rules for a period of 01 (one) year or till regularisation with the approval of the Assam Public Service Commission, whichever, is earlier, w.e.f. the date of joining.

#### Name of Promoted Officers

A. Assistant Block Development Officer (W&C)

SI. No.	Name of the Promotees [now ABDO (W&C)]	Present Place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as BDO
1	Smt. Hasna Doley Tayung	Machkhowa Development Block, Dhemaji	Panitola Development Block, Dibrugarh
2	Smt. Rashmi Rekha Mahanta	Behali Development Block, Biswanath	Biswanath Development Block, Biswanath
3	Smt. Sewali Pegu	Ghilamara Development Block, Lakhimpur	Narayanpur Development Block, Lakhimpur
4	Smt. Chandrama Das	Boitamari Development Block, Bongaigaon	Boitamari Development Block, Bongaigaon
5	Smt. Seuti Doley	Dhemaji Development Block, Dhemaji	Lakhimpur Development Block, Lakhimpur
6	Smt. Rubita Sarkar	Rampur Development Block, Kamrup	Goroimari Development Block, Kamrup
7	Smt. Metaly Katharpi	Langsomepi Development Block, Karbi Anglong	Chingtong Development Block, West Karbi Anglong
8	Smt. Snehalata Rabha	Kamalpur Development Block, Kamrup	Odali Development Block, Hojai
9	Smt. Paromita Deb	Narsingpur Development Block, Cachar	Barjalenga Development Block, Cachar
10	Smt. Purnima Saikia Dutta	Nowboicha Development Block, Lakhimpur	Sootea Development Block, Biswanath
11	Smt. Onyx Inbuon	Salchapra Development Block, Cachar	Jatinga Valley Development Block, Dima Hasao
12	Smt. Minakshi Dihingia	Lakhimpur Development Block, Lakhimpur	Rangapara Development Block, Sonitpur
13	Smt. Ramlunvari Nampui	Harangajao Development Block, Dima Hasao	Diyung Valley Development Block, Dima Hasao
14	Smt. Manjula Thakuria	Dangtol Development Block, Bongaigaon	Mahamaya Development Block, Dhubri
15	Smt. Bornali Phukan	Margherita Development Block, Tinsukia	Kakopathar Development Block, Tinsukia
16	Smt. Gitamoni Borgohain	Gaurisagar Development Block, Sivasagar	Jorhat Bagchung Development Block, Jorhat



17	Smt. Mayurima Mohan	Dimoria Development Block, Kamrup (Metro)	Golaghat East (Padumoni) Development Block, Golaghat
18	Smt. Aziza Shabenur Begum	Rani Development Block, Kamrup	Rani Development Block, Kamrup
19	Smt. Rekha Duarah	Nazira Development Block, Sivasagar	Kakodonga Development Block, Golaghat
20	Smt. Anju Moni Das	Pub Nalbari Development Block, Nalbari	Dhamdhama Development Block, Baksa
21	Smt. Sikha Gogoi	Dolongghat Development Block, Nagaon	Batadrawa Development Block, Nagaon

B. Assistant Block Development Officer (Panchayat)

Sl. No.	Name of the Promotees [now ABDO (Panchayat)]	Present Place of posting	Place of posting on promotion as BDO
1	Md. Jeherul Islam	Dalgaon Sialmari Development Block, Darrang	Bechimari Development Block, Darrang
2	Shri Jayanta Kalita	Rani Development Block, Kamrup	Rangia Development Block, Kamrup

Their inter-se-seniority irrespective of cadre will be determined as per existing rules and guidelines in due course of time.

All the above officers shall undergo the mandatory Induction Training for two weeks immediately after taking charge of Block Development Officer (BDO) at their respective place of posting. The concerned Chief Executive Officer of the Zilla Parishads will release the newly promoted BDOs to undergo Two weeks training as per the training schedule to be intimated by the Director, State Institute of Panchayat & Rural Development (SIPRD), Assam.

### (Sd/- Dr. J. B. Ekka, IAS)

Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam Panchayat & Rural Development Department

Memo No. PRD-12016/1/2022-PRD(B)/110-A Dated Dispur, the 11<sup>th</sup> November, 2022

Copy to:-

- 1. The Accountant General (A&E), Assam, Maidamgaon, Beltola, Guwahati 781029
- The Commissioner, Panchayat & Rural Development, Assam, Panjabari, Juripar, Guwahati – 781037.
- 3. The Principal Secretary, BTC, Kokrajhar / KAAC, Diphu / DHAC, Haflong.
- 4. The Secretary, Assam Public Service Commission, Khanapara, Guwahati 781022 for information and necessary action.
- 5. The Director, State Institute of Panchayat & Rural Development, Assam, Khanapara, Guwahati 781022. He is requested to make arrangement for Two weeks induction training as well as for subsequent mandatory trainings for the newly promoted officers.
- 6. The Director, Accounts and Treasuries, Assam, Kar Bhawan, Ganeshguri, Guwahati 781006.
- 7. The Deputy Commissioner, .....
- 8. The Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad,.....
- 9. P.P.S. to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam, Dispur.
- 10. The Staff Officer to the Chief Secretary, Assam, Dispur.
- 11. The Project Director, DRDA, .....
- 12. The Block Development Officer, .....
- 13. The Treasury Officer, .....

Willyon

Page 2 of 3

14. P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister, P&RD, Assam, Dispur.

15. P.S. to the Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam, Panchayat & Rural Development Department.

16. P.S. to the Secretary to the Government of Assam, Panchayat & Rural Development

Department.

- 17. The State Information Officer, NIC, Dispur, for information and necessary action.
- 18. The Officer concerned. He /She is requested to exercise option regarding fixation of pay within one month from the date of issuance of this Notification as per Rule 11 of the Assam Services (ROP) Rules, 2017.

19. Office copy / Departmental website.

By Orders etc.,

was 1/1/2022

Secretary to the Government of Assam Panchayat & Rural Development Department